You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 12/04/2018

Seasons Corporate will be heard in Courtroom No. 3529 at 10:00 AM.

Otherwise, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, to commemorate the...

Tue, 12/04/2018

Chapter 7 Meetings of Creditors with Trustee Alan Nisselson will proceed as scheduled on December 5, 2018.

Chapter 13 Meetings of Creditors with Trustee Marianne DeRosa previously scheduled for December 5, 2018 have been adjourned.

Wed, 11/28/2018

2018 Amendments to Federal Rules and Form...

Wed, 11/21/2018

Please note that sharing CM/ECF filing credentials and PACER account credentials with a third-party service provider or designating that provider as a secondary recipient of a Notice of Electronic Filing or Notice of Docket Activity (NEF/NDA)...

Mon, 11/19/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23; Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25; Monday, December 31 and Tuesday, January 1.

The CM/ECF...

Wed, 11/07/2018

The debtor shall: (a) serve the application upon the Office of the United States Trustee, the Chapter trustee and the mortgagee, in compliance with the Court’s loss mitigation procedures, (b) provide for 17 days’ notice, and (c) obtain a hearing...

Wed, 10/31/2018

The current term of office of Federal Public Defender Michael L. Desautels, Federal Public Defender for the District of Vermont is due to expire on March 24, 2019. The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit is considering the...

Wed, 10/17/2018

EDNY Bankruptcy Court Announces Junior Lawyer Workshop at the Brooklyn Courthouse on November 27,2018, 6:00 - 7:30 PM

Register Today!

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers at the Brooklyn Courthouse on...

Mon, 09/17/2018

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil and
Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to the following rules and have asked that they be
circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment.
...

Wed, 08/29/2018

Starting Monday, September 10, 2018, Judge Trust's calendar will be heard in Courtroom 960 instead of 760.

Parties filing motions to be heard before Judge Trust are directed to reference Courtroom 960 in all future notices as applicable....

Mon, 07/09/2018

In cases assigned to the Honorable Carla E. Craig, Honorable Alan S. Trust, Honorable Robert E. Grossman and Honorable Louis A. Scarcella, effective 8/01/2018, for hearings on motions to dismiss in Chapter 13 cases, all opposition papers must be...

Wed, 06/20/2018

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, June 23, 2018.
The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available. We apologize...

Thu, 05/17/2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York recognizes the importance of providing opportunities for junior lawyers to gain experience and training in courtroom skills.    Accordingly, it is the policy of this Court that, where...

Wed, 05/02/2018

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 7:30 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, May 5, 2018.
The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available. We apologize for...

Tue, 04/03/2018

Mrs. Duberstein died on March 29, 2018 at the age of 89. She was predeceased by her husband, for whom the Brooklyn bankruptcy courthouse is named, on November 18, 2005. She is survived by her daughter, Elyssa Belessakos, and her son-in-law,...

Thu, 03/22/2018

Below are the changes:
 
10:00 am calendar will commence at 11:00 am.
11:00 am calendar will commence at 12:00 pm.
 
 

Wed, 03/21/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Madrie Tagle at 631-712-6276 or email reg_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Tue, 03/20/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Madrie Tagle at 631-712-6276 or email reg_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Tue, 03/20/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Yvette Mills at 631-712-6277 or email ast_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Tue, 03/20/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Angela Howard at 347-394-1854 or email nhl_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Wed, 03/07/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Tracie Leonard at 347-394-1844 or email cec_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov

Tue, 03/06/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Madrie Tagle at 631-712-6276 or email reg_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Tue, 03/06/2018

Please check the docket of your individual case as to the date your matter has been adjourned to.

Tue, 03/06/2018

Please contact chambers to reschedule by either calling Yvette Mills at 631-712-6277 or email ast_hearings@nyeb.uscourts.gov.

Fri, 01/19/2018

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, January 27, 2018.
The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available. We...

Pages