You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 08/08/2022

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, August 12, 2022.

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available.  We apologize...

Tue, 08/02/2022

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Northern District of New York in Albany, New York.

The selection...

Fri, 06/24/2022

Judge Louis A. Scarcella will no longer consider motions for loss mitigation filed after June 30, 2022.

Thu, 05/26/2022

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York has implemented the Electronic Self-Representation program (“eSR”). eSR is an...

Tue, 05/10/2022

The following Brown Bag has been CANCELLED

The Eastern District of New York Chapter 11 Lawyers...

Mon, 05/09/2022

Please join us on June 10, 2022 at 8:30 a.m. for a virtual program: Updates on Moratoriums, Mortgage Foreclosure, Eviction Actions and a...

Tue, 05/03/2022

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, May 6, 2022.

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available.  We apologize for...

Mon, 04/25/2022

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District
of New York Announces Junior Lawyers Workshops on:           
...

Wed, 03/30/2022

Under the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (the CARES Act), Pub. L. No. 116-136, 134 Stat. 281, as amended by the COVID-19 Bankruptcy Relief Extension Act of 2021, Pub. L. 117-5, 135 Stat. 249, temporary amendments were made to...

Tue, 03/22/2022

Click Here for details regarding the Bankruptcy Administration Improvement...

Fri, 03/04/2022

Chief Judge Trust is no longer using...

Wed, 03/02/2022

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, March 4, 2022...

Tue, 03/01/2022

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York...

Mon, 02/07/2022

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. on Friday, February 11, 2022.

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available.  We apologize...

Tue, 01/18/2022

Our Court mourns the passing of Judge Jerome Feller on January 18, 2022.   

...
Mon, 12/13/2021

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge. There are now two vacancies in the Southern District of New York. The selection...

Wed, 11/17/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26; Thursday, December 23 and...

Fri, 11/12/2021

The Mentoring Subcommittee of the Consumer Lawyers’ Advisory Committee of the United States Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of New...

Thu, 11/04/2021

On September 15, 2020, the Judicial Conference of the United States approved proposed amendments to the Federal Rules of...

Tue, 11/02/2021

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. on Friday, November 12, 2021.

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available.  We apologize...

Fri, 10/22/2021

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York joins with other courts, bar...

Wed, 10/06/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will conduct two virtual workshops for junior lawyers via ZoomGov platform on November...

Tue, 09/28/2021

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge...

Pages