You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 10/16/2019

Please be advised that Judge Craig's calendar for October 17, 2019 will begin at 2:30 p.m. All matters scheduled for 11:00, 12pm or 2pm are adjourned to 2:30 p.m.

Thu, 10/03/2019

Register Today!

 

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers at the Brooklyn Courthouse on November 7, 2019 from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. The workshop will give junior and less experienced lawyers...

Wed, 10/02/2019

Monday, October 28, 2019
6:00 – 7:30PM

All members of the public are invited to attend this FREE informational lecture on how to plan ahead.

...

Thu, 08/22/2019

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, and Civil Rules have proposed amendments to the following rules and have asked that they be circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment.

Appellate Rules: 3, 6,...

Tue, 06/25/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5 in...

Thu, 06/13/2019

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
EASTERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK

...
Thu, 06/13/2019

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
EASTERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK

...
Fri, 05/31/2019

Effective July 1, 2019, in all cases assigned to Chief Judge Craig, motions shall be required for all requests by debtors to enter into the Court’s loss mitigation program as follows:

The debtor shall: (a) serve the application upon the...

Tue, 05/14/2019

Monday, June 3, 2019
6:00 – 7:30PM

All members of the public are invited to attend this FREE informational lecture on the basics of uncontested divorce.

...

Tue, 04/16/2019

Please join the Brooklyn Bankruptcy Court for a brown bag lunch and discussion of the effective use of mediation in bankruptcy cases at the Bankruptcy Court on Monday, May 13, 2019 from 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.  We welcome...

Wed, 04/03/2019

Monday, April 29, 2019
6:00 – 7:30PM

All members of the public are invited to attend this FREE informational lecture on knowing your rights during police stops, interactions and arrests in New York City....

Wed, 04/03/2019

Register Today!

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers at the Central Islip Courthouse on May 14, 2019 from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.  The workshop will give junior and less experienced lawyers the opportunity to gain...

Fri, 03/29/2019

Please join the Central Islip Bankruptcy Court for a brown bag discussion of the effective use of mediation in bankruptcy cases in the Bankruptcy Court on Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.  

The discussion will be held...

Wed, 03/20/2019

Automatic adjustments will be made on April 1, 2019, to dollar amounts stated in various provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, one provision in Title 28, seven Official Bankruptcy Forms which contain adjusted dollar amounts, the Instructions for...

Fri, 02/15/2019

The debtor shall: (a) serve the application upon the Office of the United States Trustee, the Chapter trustee and the mortgagee, in compliance with the Court’s loss mitigation procedures, (b) provide for 17 days’ notice, and (c) obtain a hearing...

Mon, 02/11/2019

Please contact chambers at 631-712-6278 if there are any questions.

Thu, 12/27/2018

During the partial government shutdown that began December 21, 2018, the United States Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of New York, will remain open for business as usual. Hearings and trials will continue without interruption. Applications,...

Thu, 12/20/2018

Register Today!

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers at the Brooklyn Courthouse on January 31 from 6:00 to 7:30 pm.  The workshop will give junior and less experienced lawyers the opportunity to gain...

Tue, 12/04/2018

Seasons Corporate will be heard in Courtroom No. 3529 at 10:00 AM.

Otherwise, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, to commemorate the...

Tue, 12/04/2018

Chapter 7 Meetings of Creditors with Trustee Alan Nisselson will proceed as scheduled on December 5, 2018.

Chapter 13 Meetings of Creditors with Trustee Marianne DeRosa previously scheduled for December 5, 2018 have been adjourned.

Wed, 11/28/2018

2018 Amendments to Federal Rules and Form...

Wed, 11/21/2018

Please note that sharing CM/ECF filing credentials and PACER account credentials with a third-party service provider or designating that provider as a secondary recipient of a Notice of Electronic Filing or Notice of Docket Activity (NEF/NDA)...

Mon, 11/19/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23; Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25; Monday, December 31 and Tuesday, January 1.

The CM/ECF...

Wed, 11/07/2018

The debtor shall: (a) serve the application upon the Office of the United States Trustee, the Chapter trustee and the mortgagee, in compliance with the Court’s loss mitigation procedures, (b) provide for 17 days’ notice, and (c) obtain a hearing...

Wed, 10/31/2018

The current term of office of Federal Public Defender Michael L. Desautels, Federal Public Defender for the District of Vermont is due to expire on March 24, 2019. The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit is considering the...

Wed, 10/17/2018

EDNY Bankruptcy Court Announces Junior Lawyer Workshop at the Brooklyn Courthouse on November 27,2018, 6:00 - 7:30 PM

Register Today!

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers at the Brooklyn Courthouse on...

Mon, 09/17/2018

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil and
Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to the following rules and have asked that they be
circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment.
...

Pages