You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 06/30/2020

Please note that the ECF system will be available. If you need to submit papers to the Court, please click here for information on how to do so.

Fri, 06/26/2020

The Administrative Office of the U.S Courts on June 28 will launch a redesigned informational website for the Judiciary’s electronic court records system, known as PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records).

The new PACER website...

Fri, 05/29/2020

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. on Friday, June 5, 2020. 

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available. We apologize for...

Mon, 05/18/2020

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. on Friday, May 22, 2020.

The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available. We apologize for...

Mon, 04/06/2020

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge. There are two vacancies in the Southern District of New York in Manhattan and...

Wed, 03/18/2020

All matters scheduled to be heard before Judge Stong on Tuesday, March 24, 2020, will be adjourned to the same time on Tuesday, May 5, 2020 .   If an earlier hearing is requested on an urgent basis, please confer with other counsel in the...

Sun, 03/15/2020

Please refer to Judge Grossman’s procedures found on the Court’s website at:

https://www.nyeb.uscourts.gov/content/robert-e-grossman

 

Tue, 02/18/2020

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be...

Thu, 02/06/2020

Due to a system upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be unavailable for filing or query purposes from 6:00 p.m. on Friday, February 14, 2020 until 4:00 a.m. on Monday, February 17, 2020.

Please refer to Local Bankruptcy Rule 5001-2...

Tue, 01/28/2020

The Board of Judges for the United States...

Tue, 01/07/2020

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE SECOND CIRCUIT
ANNOUNCEMENT FOR BANKRUPTCY JUDGESHIP

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates...

Fri, 12/20/2019

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit will soon invite applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States...

Thu, 12/19/2019

Please join the Bankruptcy Court for a brown bag discussion of the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019, on Monday, January 27, 2020 from 8:30 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. This program has been organized by the Consumer Lawyers Advisory Committee, and...

Mon, 12/16/2019

Public Notice...

Mon, 12/02/2019

Please contact the Courtroom Deputy, Diane Corsini, at 631-712-6278 to reschedule.

Mon, 12/02/2019

EDNY Bankruptcy Court Announces Junior Lawyer Workshop at the Central Islip Courthouse on
December 18, 2019, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.

Register Today!

The EDNY Bankruptcy Court will conduct a workshop for junior lawyers...

Wed, 11/27/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York will be closed Tuesday, December 24, 2019, in observance of Christmas and Tuesday, December 31, 2019 in observance of New Years.  Please note that the CM/ECF system will be...

Fri, 11/15/2019

Public Notice...

Tue, 10/29/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York announces that Chief Judge Carla E. Craig has declared her intention to retire on October 1, 2020.

Pages