You are here

Court Holidays

      Tuesday, December 24, 2019       Christmas Eve
      Wednesday, December 25, 2019       Christmas Day
      Tuesday, December 31, 2019       New Years Eve
      Wednesday, January 1, 2020       New Years Day
      Monday, January 20, 2020       Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
      Monday, February 17, 2020 *       Washington's Birthday
      Monday, May 25, 2020       Memorial Day
      Friday, July 3, 2020 **       Independence Day (Observed)
      Monday, September 7, 2020       Labor Day
      Monday, October 12, 2020       Columbus Day
      Wednesday, November 11, 2020       Veterans Day
      Thursday, November 26, 2020       Thanksgiving Day
      Friday, December 25, 2020       Christmas Day

* This holiday is designated as "Washington’s Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees.

** July 4, 2020 (the legal public holiday for Independence Day), falls on a Saturday. For most Federal employees, Friday, July 3, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See 5 U.S.C. 6103(b).)

Unscheduled Court Closings

To obtain information on court closing or delayed opening of the Brooklyn Office due to inclement weather or other emergency, call (347) 394-1700, and press 9; for the Central Islip Office, call (631) 712-6200, and press 9.