You are here

Court Holidays




      Monday, January 18, 2021       Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
      Monday, February 15, 2021 *       Washington's Birthday
      Monday, May 31, 2021       Memorial Day
      Monday, July 5, 2021 **       Independence Day (Observed)
      Monday, September 6, 2021       Labor Day
      Monday, October 11, 2021       Columbus Day
      Thursday, November 11, 2021       Veterans Day
      Thursday, November 25, 2021       Thanksgiving Day
      Friday, December 24, 2021 ***       Christmas Day
      Friday, December 31, 2021       New Years Day

* This holiday is designated as "Washington’s Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees.

** July 4, 2021 (the legal public holiday for Independence Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, July 5, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See 5 U.S.C. 6103(b).)

*** December 25, 2021 (the legal public holiday for Christmas Day), falls on a Saturday. For most Federal employees, Friday, December 24, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes. (See section 3(a) of Executive order 11582, February 11, 1971.)

Unscheduled Court Closings

To obtain information on court closing or delayed opening of the Brooklyn Office due to inclement weather or other emergency, call (347) 394-1700, and press 9; for the Central Islip Office, call (631) 712-6200, and press 9.