You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 12/12/2011

A recommendation from the Court/Bar Strategic Planning Committee on Attorney Education is to create a tip of the month for ECF filers. For December 2011, the Tip of the Month describes the importance of and the...

Mon, 12/05/2011

The Court has made substantial format changes to the website, as a result of feedback from various sources, to make it easier to navigate....

Wed, 11/23/2011

Please note that the ECF system will be available. If you need to submit papers to the Court, please click here for information on how to do so.

Tue, 10/25/2011

Due to the CM/ECF Release 4.1 software upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for filing purposes between 5:00 P.M. Friday, November 4, 2011 and 9:00 A.M. Monday November 7, 2011. Please note you will still be able to...

Tue, 09/06/2011

The recall appointment of the Honorable Joel B. Rosenthal as a United States Bankruptcy Judge in the Eastern District of New York has been extended through December 31, 2011. Judge Rosenthal will continue to receive new assignments of Chapter 7...

Wed, 08/31/2011

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil, Criminal, and Evidence Rules have proposed amendments to their respective rules and requested that the proposals be circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment...

Mon, 08/15/2011

Due to a system software upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, August 19. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We...

Tue, 08/09/2011

On Monday, August 8, 2011, there will be a change to the procedures for obtaining hearing dates along with an upgrade to CM/ECF and the Court's calendaring program...

Tue, 08/02/2011

Due to national network upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be unavailable for filing or query purposes from 5:30 p.m. on Friday, August 5 until 6:30 p.m. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will be available during this period...

Sun, 07/03/2011

Due to technical issues , the court’s ECF/PACER system is currently unavailable. We are working to resolve these issues and hope to have the system back in service shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Wed, 06/01/2011

Due to a system software upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, June 3. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We...

Thu, 05/26/2011

The foreclosure crisis has affected individual home buyers, financial institutions, the economy, and bankruptcy courts. In response, several bankruptcy courts...

Mon, 04/18/2011

Due to national network maintenance , the court’s ECF/PACER system will experience intermittent connectivity between 5:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 19. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We apologize for...

Thu, 04/14/2011

Due to Courthouse infrastructure maintenance, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be accessible for query purposes only between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, April 17. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We...

Tue, 04/05/2011

Due to a system software upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be inaccessible for query or filing purposes between 5:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. on Friday, April 8. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We...

Tue, 02/22/2011

The award will be presented at a ceremony to be held February 24, 2011, from 5:30 P.M. to 8:30 P.M. at the W Hotel, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York

Tue, 02/15/2011

Due to a system hardware upgrade, the court’s ECF/PACER system will be accessible for query purposes only between 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. on Monday, February 21. The Voice Case Information System (VCIS) will remain available. We apologize for...

Pages